Faculty & Staff 

JOURNALISM 

Anthony Caton
Head, Department of Communication and Journalism, Associate Professor of Journalism, and Director of Broadcasting

Energy Center 124

(479) 964-0889 
acaton@atu.edu  


Dr. Sangki Lee
Associate Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 102

(479) 968-0640
slee15@atu.edu 


Tommy Mumert
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 103

(479) 968-0284
tmumert@atu.edu 


Dr. Merlin Mann
Visiting Lecturer of Journalism

Energy Center

(479) 498-6000
mmann2@atu.edu 


Billy Reeder
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 104

(479) 968-0459
wreeder@atu.edu 


Megan Toland
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 131

(479) 964-0805
mtoland1@atu.edu 


Christie White
Broadcast Production Specialist and Visiting Lecturer of Journalism

Energy Center 147

(479) 968-0347
cwhite30@atu.edu 


Elizabeth Chrisman
Visiting Lecturer of Journalism

Energy Center

(479) 880-4245
echrisman@atu.edu 


Dr. Hanna Norton
Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 101B

(479) 498-6000
hnorton@atu.edu 


 

COMMUNICATION

Dr. Gabriel Adkins
Associate Professor of Communication 

Energy Center 105

(479) 964-3282 
gadkins@atu.edu  


Whitney Crutchfield
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Timothy Diffey
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center

(479) 964-0890
tdiffey@atu.edu 


Cynthia Eisemann
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Mathew Farrell
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Dr. Jay Hudkins
Associate Professor of Communication

Energy Center 122

(479) 356-2026
jhudkins@atu.edu 


Dr. Virginia Jones
Assistant Professor of Communication

Energy Center 131

(479) 968-0635
vjones7@atu.edu 


Dr. Alexis Johnson
Assistant Professor of Communication

Energy Center 132

(479) 964-0890
ajohnson93@atu.edu 


Nathan King
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Dr. Renee Kosor
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center

(479) 964-0890
rkosor@atu.edu 


Catherine Martin
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center 105

(479) 964-0890
cmartin5@atu.edu 


Dr. Jeanie Oliver
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Carrie Phillips 
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Browning 215

(479) 880-4041
cphillips@atu.edu 


Hap Adkins
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Dr. Thomas Vaughn 
Professor of Communication

Energy Center 123

(479) 964-3257
tvaughn@atu.edu 


 

THEATRE

Dr. David Eshelman
Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre Director 

Energy Center 121

(479) 498-6058
deshelman@atu.edu  


Stephanie Freeman
Visiting Lecturer of Theatre

Energy Center


Dr. Ardith Morris
Professor of Communication and Theatre

Energy Center 101A

(479) 498-6025
amorris@atu.edu 


Bruce Brown
Visiting Lecturer of Theatre


 

STAFF

Janet Carnahan-Lee
Administrative Specialist 

Energy Center 112

(479) 964-0890
jcarnahanlee@atu.edu