# Minutes of the Faculty Senate of Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus

The Faculty Senate met November 16, 2016, in the conference room of the Health Science and Wellness Building. The following members were present: Jessica Pipkins, Gwen Faulkenberry, Chris Rambo and Cory Kendall. Clinton Hall, Nina Pope, and Mike Murders were absent.

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Jessica Pipkins called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m.

### **MINUTES**

October minutes were approved.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

Discussed meeting next time during January Professional Development.

#### **OLD BUSINESS**

Ron Hutain reported for the Assessment Committee. Said the process is moving along; they are looking at making another TRACDAT workshop available with the Assessment Chairperson from ATU Russellville.

Discussed Faculty Excellence Awards; have received four nominations.

Discussed ATCC Excellence Awards; Mr. Kendall is working with his group to develop by Fall 2016.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 4:30.

Respectfully submitted:

Gwen Faulkenberry